Gray Matters NYC

Organizations We Have Helped

Adaptive Design Association, Inc. http://www.adaptivedesign.org/
Our help: Board development

Americans for UNFPA http://www.americansforunfpa.org/
Our help: Revised reports to the Board of Directors revised for better understanding.

Arab American Family Support Center http://www.aafscny.org
Our help: Strategic planning, Board of Directors organization, fund raising.

Bronx Early College Academy http://schools.nyc.gov/ChoicesEnrollment/High/Directory/school/?sid=4492
Our help: Coaching litigation team.

Broadway Housing http://broadwayhousing.org
Our help: Board development, financing, fund raising, legal, accounting, management, real estate, development of education programs, museum, grant writing.

Brooklyn Community Pride Center http://lgbtbrooklyn.org/
Our help: Organizational development.

Brooklyn Arts Exchange http://www.bax.org
Our help: Fund raising, marketing.

Brownsville Multi-Service Family Health Center http://bmsfhc.org
Our help: Assistance in bank finance, accounting, medical operations, affiliation with large teaching hospital.

Business Outreach Centers Network http://www.bocnet.org/
Our help: Strategic planning.

Common Ground Community http://www.commonground.org
Our help: Legal, commercial space utilization, contacts in city government.

Committee for Hispanic Children http://www.chcfinc.org
Our help: Strategic planning.

Comunilife http://www.comunilife.org
Our help: Legal documentation, real estate, contacts in government.

Continuing Legal Education http://www.nycourts.gov/attorneys/cle/index.shtml
Our help: Strategic planning.

CUNY Law School http://www.law.cuny.edu/index.html
Our help: Corporate governance and advice. Served on Board of Directors and Chaired Nominating Committee, advice on real estate, assistance with Pipeline for Justice Program, meetings with Generation School students.

Community Legal Resource Network http://www.law.cuny.edu/clinics/JusticeInitiatives/Community.html
Our help: Mentoring and legal advice.

Effective Alternative in Reconciliation Services (EARS) http://www.earsbronx.org/index.html
Our help: Strategic planning, legal, Board of Directors advice.

Educational Video Center http://www.evc.org/
Our help: Connections with other CBO's, Board of Directors advice.

Friends of Island Academy http://www.foiany.org/home/index.php
Our help: Strategic planning.

Generation Schools http://www.generationschools.org/about/
Our help: Expanded their network of teachers, students and professionals in areas of human rights, architecture, medicine, law, education, media, museums urban advocacy, marketing.

Girls Incorporated of New York City http://girlsincnyc.org/ Our help: Management issues, research.

Global Information Network http://www.idealist.org/view/asset/z48t7NBBz95P/
Our help: Legal and tax advice

Gotham Center of NYC History http://www.gothamcenter.org
Our help: Strategic planning.

Handcrafting Justice http://handcraftingjustice.org
Our help: Selection and implementation of inventory software and marketing.

Hospital Audiences http://hainyc.org/
Our help: Serve on Board of Directors, assist with management changes.

Immigrant Defense Project (IDP) http://www.immigrantdefenseproject.org/
Our help: Legal advice.

Jacob A. Riis Neighborhood Settlement House http://www.riissettlement.org
Our help: Administration, finance, marketing, human relations.

Learning Leaders http://www.learningleaders.org
Our help: School literary leaders volunteer

Legal Outreach http://legaloutreach.org/
Our help: Architectural design, auditing, teaching, legal advice.

Lincoln Center Institute http://www.lcinstitute.org/wps/myportal
Our help: Architecture, intellectual property.

Nepperhan Community Center, Inc. http://www.nepperhancommunitycenter.org
Our help: Architecture.

Partnership for Afterschool Education http://www.pasesetter.com/index.html
Our help: Mission message development, fund raising, marketing.

Qualitas of Life Foundation http://qualitasoflife.org/
Our help: Strategy for growth

ReServe http://www.reserveinc.org
Our help: Collaboration on joint projects.

Sunnyside Community Service http://www.scsny.org
Our help: Architectural advice on real estate project.

Teachers & Writers Collaborative http://www.twc.org
Our help: Creative writing assistance, financial planning.

The Climate Group http://www.theclimategroup.org/
Our help: management organization and personnel development.

The List Project http://thelistproject.org/
Our help: Advice on fund raising and contacts in the legal fraternity.

Union Settlement http://unionsettlement.org/
Our help: Assistance in design and implementation of conversion of defined benefit plan to defined contribution plan.

Vamos Unidos
Our help: Management advice.

Voices UnBroken http://voicesunbroken.org/
Our help: Strategic planning.

WE ACT for Environmental Justice http://www.weact.org/
Our help: Marketing, publicity, link with CUNY.

Wellness in the Schools http://www.wellnessintheschools.org
Our help: Grant writing.

West Harlem Art http://www.nyc-arts.org/organizations/2265/west-harlem-art-fund
Our help: Board building and office space.

Women for Afghan Women http://www.womenforafghanwomen.org/
Our help: Executive coaching, organizational management, leadership.

Women's Club of the City of New York http://www.wccny.org/
Our help: Marketing (identity/mission focus) and "structural" issues.

Women's Media Group https://www.womensmediagroup.org/
Our help: Strategic planning.